History of the West Australian Photographic Federation Inc

The inaugural meeting of the Photographic Society of West Australia was held at the Postal Institute on Friday, 19 February 1960, the Society became known as the West Australian Photographic Federation and later became an Incorporated Association.

Mr Gray, Secretary of the Australian Photographic Federation contacted Ted Roche suggesting that a photographic society be created in Western Australia. A number of camera clubs existed in the State at the time and as a collective, we could be a member of the Australian Federation. At a committee meeting of the WA Camera Club, Eddie Edwards agreed to start the ball rolling, calling ourselves the Photographic Society of Western Australia.

At the inaugural meeting officers elected were
E. Edwards - President
Mrs. Parker - Secretary
Messrs Miller, Baker, Roche   Committee (Temporary)

In May 1961 the Photographic Society of West Australia was officially recognised and the only change to the committee being Mr Kaune replaced Mr Miller.

The constitution was adopted on 13th October 1961 and all clubs whose registration was paid by 31st October 1961 were declared Foundation Members.





2018  Colin White
 Sherie Sampson   Diederik Speijers
2017  Kingsley Klau
 Christina Young   Elaine Reynolds
2016  Kingsley Klau  Christina Young   Elaine Reynolds
2015  Ric McDonald  Christina Young   Wayne Bentley
2014  Ric McDonald  Christina Young   Wayne Bentley
 2013  Thelma Murphy  Christina Young   Ric McDonald
2012  Thelma Murphy  Christina Young   Ric McDonald
2011  Kingsley Klau  Denise Aitken   Ric McDonald
2010  Kingsley Klau
 Yvette Bonhoffer   Nigel Fisher
2009  Paul McGrath  ?   Barbara Edwards
2008  Darren Kay
 ?    Barbara Edwards
2007  Les Bail  Donna Oliver   Barbara Edwards
2006  Don Caccamo - John Guthrie
 Hazel Buckley   Barbara Edwards
2005  John Guthrie  Barbara Edwards  
3004  John Guthrie  Barbara Edwards  
2003  Les Bail  Barbara Edwards  
2002  Les Bail  Barbara Edwards  
2001  John Honisett  Barbara Edwards  
2000   John Honisett  Barbara Edwards  
1999  Stephannie Scott  Barbara Edwards  
1998   Stephannie Scott  Barbara Edwards  
1997  David Aldred  Chris Munro  
1996  David Aldred  Chris Munro  
1995  Janice Turrell  Susan Armstrong  
1994  Janice Turrell  Susan Armstrong  
1993  Margaret Carr  EH Leighton  
1992  Margaret Carr  EH Leighton  
1991  R Bird  EH Leighton  
1990  R Bird  EH Leighton  
1989  DI Turrell  EH Leighton  
1988  DI Turrell  EH Leighton  
1987  G Blake  EH Leighton  
1986  G Blake  EH Leighton  
1985  T Lundstrom  EH Leighton  
1984  Miss D Watts  EH Leighton  
1983  Miss D Watts  AC Austin  
1982  David Aldred  AC Austin  
1981  David Aldred  AC Austin  
1980  AC Austin  CW Bywaters  
1979  AC Austin  WT Pether  
1978  Ron Wilson  David Aldred  
1977  Ron Wilson  David Aldred  
1976  MAS Williams  N Paccagnello  
1975  MAS Williams  Ron Wilson  
1974  Holding Committee A Austin, G Clarke, R Wilson  Ron Wilson  
1973  E Indjeyan  R Green  
1972  Mrs C Armstrong  R Green  
1971  Mrs C Armstrong  R Green  
1970  AH Wilding  R Green  
1969  AH Wilding  R Green  
1968  AH Wilding  WD Booth  
1967  C McKenzie  B Fowlie  
1966  Bob Howe  R Hunt  
1965  Bob Howe  R Hunt  
1964  Eddy Edward  A Wallace  
1963  Eddy Edward  A Wallace  
1962  Eddy Edward  A Wallace  
1061  Eddy Edward  Mrs AM Parker  
1960  Eddy Edward  Mrs AM Parker